Else

 Else
(2009)

Éxtasis. acuarela, 2005.

I don’t want to live my life in delay
I just want to dress in the sun
And its rays
Feel its warmth all over my face
But wait
I’ve got something else to say 

 Though the winter came through me
And coloured my soul grey
Covered my eyes, not to feel again
I wish you would run with me away
But wait
I’ve got something else to say  

Maybe my life is a real delusion
And all my love is fake
There’s something deep inside me
That wants you to stay
But wait
I’ve got something else to say
 
 You say you can’t reach me, I say,
“Just close your eyes, be quiet,
Don’t believe my lies,”
Yet you keep lying through your smile
But wait
I’ve got something else to say
 
 I guess it’s true,
I can’t be honest with you
My soul’s too deep to share
With others
So I masquerade to entertain
Fake lovers  
 
You light my day
You eat my heart
You fuck my mind
You make me harsh
‘Cause everyday you haunt me
With your smile
I can’t wait
To make you mine
But I guess you’ll see someone else instead
It’s okay
I’ve got nothing else
To say.  
 
Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

