I Don’t Care

I Don’t Care
(2010)

I don’t care
what you say
I don’t care
what you do
I’m not there
and never will be
I don’t care
if you get everything I want
I don’t care
what you think of me
I’m not there
and never will be
I don’t care
how much they may like you
I don’t care
how important you might become
I’m not there
and never will be
I don’t care
’cause my sight is fine
I don’t care
’cause I know I’m right
I’m not there
and never will be
I don’t care
’cause I am WHAT I AM
I don’t care
seriously, I don’t
I don’t care
’cause I am something you’ll never be
this light shines inside me
I don’t care
’cause I’m an artist
not just any human being.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I Don’t Care

  1. slpmartin says:

    Like the sentiment in the poem…and the positive attitude…well said!

Leave a Reply

