Southern Cross

Southern Cross
(2012)

Black were my tears
Flowing from the ground
Dark were my fears
Rising to the clouds
And the thunderstorms
Took me closer to the edge
To where I’d transform
My heart crying to this pledge
And there you are
Underneath the Southern Cross
And there you are
To heal my sudden loss
And there is no distance
To somehow show me a new way
A new instance
A new place to stay
Will nothing else ache
Once I swim in this ocean?
Will God my pain forsake
If I show you my devotion?

 

To J.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

