King of Winter

King of Winter
(2012)

You came with the southern lights
Joy so distant
Yet so bright
And with the touch of your skin
We set fire to the ice
Burning my grey
And dull life.

I was the coldest man
Locked in my castle
You were the sweet charm
That would live with me
And to each other we’d envassal.

Austral prince
My Antarctic heart
We didn’t know our story
Was over before it could start.

But for three moons
I was glorious enough
I was the King of Winter
And you were my love.

And if the future shall make
For our paths to cross again
You must know your throne
Remains the same
Hoping for its sovereign to return
To the new-found warmth
Of my reign.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

