Walking Home

Walking Home
(2013)

Walking home
Is no easy thing to do
When you’re broken.

Walking home.
Through parks
And churches.

Walking home
Is a long way to go.

Walking home.

Through the memories
And thoughts.
Through dead illusions
And lost hopes.

Walking home
Is no easy thing to do
When you’re broken.

Scattered pieces
Of a dream we thought
Would last.
Smithereens of love
And our lives
In the past.

Walking home
Meant giving up.
Walking home
Healing up.

Walking home.

Walking home
It’s a long dark way to go
Burning bridges
And closing doors.

But I can’t walk home
Not just yet.

I’m on my way
But there’s something
That I might regret.

Walking home
Is not a chance for me.

Walking home
Is forsaking everything
That could be.

Walking home
Is no easy thing to do
When you’re broken
And lost
Amidst doubts and pain.

Walking home.

My heart will
Some when
Somehow
Take me home.

Take me home.
Walk with me home.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

